The Ghosts and Me

I’m sorry that I’m a day late.
 
I don’t think that I’ve blogged about this before specifically.  I believe in ghostly phenomena.  Thusly I believe in apparitions.  I don’t mind the word ghost.  I do draw the line at spirits though.  I don’t believe that people get to wander around after death.  It’s not that I’m unreligious and don’t believe in the soul.  I just don’t think that you get the chance to fix your life after it’s over.  It’s against my personal religion within my regular religion.  I think you’re up the creek if you haven’t done the things you needed to do.  Likewise I don’t think the matter of your death matters either.  There’s only one judgement.  If someone is killed that judgement will come when the killer is likewise dead.
 
Over at Artzone I have a new picture in my gallery (http://artzone.daz3d.com/index.php?mode=people_card&p_id=4594).  It is a ghost, inexplicably enough given what I’ve said above, in a cemetery.  The title of the piece is "I Don’t Belong Here".   The title has two meanings.  If you don’t know anything about the whys and wherefores of the picture then the title can be what the ghost is thinking.  He doesn’t believe he should be a ghost, he believes he should still be alive.  Knowing what you know after reading this blog reveals the second meaning of the title.  Ghosts don’t belong in cemeteries.  There can however be a reason for a ghost in a cemetery.  Those reasons include murders committed in the cemetery and improper/illegal burials.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

