I’ve Got the Heated Blues

Can we go back to winter now?  I mean sure I put on my light sweater a few minutes for here in the basement.  It’s a bit much, but that draft from the de-humidifier is pretty chilly on my bare arms.  As the night goes on I will no doubt have to take the sweater back off.  I almost forgot to blog tonight… again.  Sorry about that last week.  I added some more height to part of my office again.  Got my hands on a big four-level open shelf.  I also put one of the CD towers up on the shelf with the three-column tower.  Boy, that led to a different kind of blues.
 
The three-column was always the crappiest design.  It was never all that solid, and most of the CDs have to go in backward because the slots are a little tight and really short.  There’s no support for most of the CD case.  Any way, to put the taller tower next to this one I had to move it.  That of course destabilised the base of the three-column and made everything lean precariously forward.  So, I had to get rid of the broken base and get some mechanically minded people together.  We put a new wooden base on it, and now it’s going nowhere and all is well…. except, can we go back to winter?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

